• Welcome to the ShrimperZone forums.
    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which only gives you limited access.

    Existing Users:.
    Please log-in using your existing username and password. If you have any problems, please see below.

    New Users:
    Join our free community now and gain access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and free. Click here to join.

    Fans from other clubs
    We welcome and appreciate supporters from other clubs who wish to engage in sensible discussion. Please feel free to join as above but understand that this is a moderated site and those who cannot play nicely will be quickly removed.

    Assistance Required
    For help with the registration process or accessing your account, please send a note using the Contact us link in the footer, please include your account name. We can then provide you with a new password and verification to get you on the site.


Junior Blues Coordinator⭐
Dec 27, 2007
As some of you may be aware, last night we held our annual awards night, where almost the entire 1st team squad were in attendance along with the management team, and the youth team and Dave Huzzey.

It's always interesting to see how the voting compares here with the club's awards, so here's how things turned out:

Shrimpers Trust Player of the Year was won by Ryan Leonard
1st runner up Simon Cox
2nd runner up Adam Thompson

Goal of the Season (the Martin Cranmer Award) was won by Simon Cox for his chip against Wimbledon at home

The Junior Blues Player of the Year was Simon Cox

The Youth Team Player of the Year was Elvis Bwonamo
1st runner up Lewis Gard
2nd runner up Dru Yearwood

A great evening, with a fantastic bid of £160 for a fully signed training top, as worn by the walkers on the Amble to the Addicks, along with an official (OB) walkers' pack, always nice to see the players relaxed and in civvies!!! And I'm going to say a big well done to Nile Ranger, Mac-Antoine Fortuné, Jermaine McGlashan and Theo Robinson for hanging about long after the others had gone.